We would like to congratulate two of our PhD students for being recognized by Georgia State University’s Biology Department!

Brianna (Galbreath) Chilton received the Steven Kudravi Memorial Award for excellence in teaching!

Nosa Amadasun received the Donald Ahearn Endowed Fellowship in Applied and Environmental Microbiology! We take pride in last year’s recipient as well– our own Maurice De La Croix!

Both have shown an arduous passion for their respective projects and we are fortunate to have them as mentors in the lab!