About Us

Funded by Student Tech Fee, the Student Innovation Fellowship Program is a collaborative effort among the Center for Instructional Innovation (CII),  CURVE, the Center for Instructional Effectiveness (CIE), and Georgia State faculty. Students in the program develop expertise and share ideas around emerging technologies and instructional innovations, with particular attention to enhancing learning and research at Georgia State through the innovative use of technology.

2015-2016 Student Innovation Fellows (SIFs)

Graduate Students

Andrew Berens, MS student, Geosciences
Thomas Breideband, PhD Candidate, English
Venkatesh Chintapandu, MS student, Computer Science
Monica K. Cook, MS Student, Physics
Ness Creighton, PhD Candidate, History
Nagi Gatla, MS student, Computer Science
Venkatesh Javvaji, MS Student, Computer Science
Siva Charan Kondeti, MS Student, Computer Science
Rushitha Mettu, MS Student, Computer Science
Ameer Muhammad MS Student, Religious Studies
Valerie Robin, PhD Candidate, English
Dylan Ruediger, PhD Candidate, History
Nathan Sharratt, MFA Student, Sculpture
Megan Smith, MS Student, Computer Science
Ramsundar Sundarkumar, MS Student, Computer Science
Priyanka Tayi, MS Student, Computer Science
Sruthi Vuppala, MS Student, Computer Science
SaiRaj Bharath Yalamanchili, MS Student, Computer Science

Honors Undergraduates

Saif Ali, Astrophysics
Shakib Amhed, Computer Science
Ryan D. Cagle, Marketing
Will DeLuca, Economics
Jack Le, Computer Science
Sydney Mathis Adams, Computer Science
Alexandra Orrego, Geosciences
Krisna Patel, Marketing and CIS


Brennan Collins – Associate Director, Center for Instructional Effectiveness & Writing Across the Curriculum
Joseph Hurley – Data Services, Geosciences, Maps & GIS Librarian, Georgia State University Library
Justin Lonsbury – Manager of Instructional Design, Center for Instructional Innovation