College of Education and Human Development Graduate Research Faculty Membership List

(Updated April 21, 2021)

The following faculty members have been approved for graduate research faculty membership for terms of five years.

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Ai Leen Choo ²³	Eva van Leer, Ph.D. ²⁴	
Jacqueline Laures-Gore, Ph.D. ²²		
Cynthia Puranik, Ph.D. ²⁵		

Counseling and Psychological Services

Jeff Ashby, Ph.D. ²¹	Dennis Gilbride, Ph.D. ²²	Han Na Suh, Ph.D. ²⁵ (assoc)
Catherine Chang, Ph.D. ²³	Erin Mason, Ph.D. ²²	*Kristen Varjas, Psy.D. ²⁴
Don Davis Jr., Ph.D. ²²	Joel Meyers, Ph.D. ²³	
Cirleen DeBlaere, Ph.D. ²²	Andy Roach, Ph.D. ²³	
*Brian Dew, Ph.D. ²²	Kenneth Rice, Ph.D. ²²	
Franco Dispenza, Ph.D. ²³	Laura Shannonhouse, Ph.D. ²⁵	

Early Childhood and Elementary Education

Gary Bingham, Ph.D. ²⁴	Naomi Jessup, Ph.D. ²⁴ (assoc)	Susan Lee Swars, Ph.D. ²⁴
Sarah Bridges-Rhoads, Ph.D. ²⁴	Renata Love Jones, Ph.D. ²⁵ (assoc)	Chenyi Zhang, Ph.D. ²⁵
Thomas Crisp, Ph.D. ²³	John Kesner, Ph.D. 22	Yali Zhao, Ph.D. ²⁵
Diane M. Graham-Truscott, Ph.D. ²¹	*Laura May, Ph.D. ²⁰	
Teri Holbrook, Ph.D. ²⁴	Cori Salmeron, Ph.D. ²⁵ (assoc)	

Educational Policy Studies

Educational Foncy Studies		
Chara Bohan, Ph.D. ²⁵	Janice Fournillier, Ph.D. ²³	Hongli Li, Ph.D. ²²
Deron Boyles, Ph.D. ²⁰	Jodi Kaufmann, Ph.D. 22	Chris Oshima, Ph.D. ²³
Kristina Brezicha, Ph.D. ²³	Joyce King, Ph.D. ²³	Terri Pigott, Ph.D. ²⁴
Kristen Buras, Ph.D. ²⁵	Richard Lakes, Ph.D. ²⁴	Nick Sauers, Ph.D. ²⁴
*Jennifer Esposito, Ph.D. ²²	Audrey Leroux, Ph.D. ²⁵	Yinying Wang, Ed.D. ²⁵
Kevin Fortner, Ph.D. ²³		

Kinesiology and Health

*Jerry Brandon, Ph.D. ²³	Timothy Kellison, Ph.D. ²⁵	Brett Wong, Ph.D. ²⁴
Beth Cianfrone, Ph.D. ²⁵	Chad Killian, Ph.D. ²⁴ (assoc)	Jianhua Wu, Ph.D. ²⁵
Andy Doyle, Ph.D. ²⁴	Jeffrey Otis, Ph.D. ²³	Feng Yang, Ph.D. ²²
Rebecca Ellis, Ph.D. ²¹	Deborah Shapiro, Ph.D. ²³	
Rachel Gurvitch, Ed.D. ²⁵	Elodie Wendling, Ph.D. ²⁴ (assoc)	
Christopher P. Ingalls, Ph.D. ²²	Kathryn Wilson, Ph.D. ²⁴	

Learning Sciences Division

*Paul Alberto, Ph.D. ²³	Daphne Greenberg, Ph.D. ²⁵	Lauren Margulieux, Ph.D. ²³
*Brendan Calandra, Ph.D. ²²	Sarah Hansen, Ph.D. ²³	Kathryn McCarthy, PhD ²⁴
Sarah E. Carlson, Ph.D. ²³	David Houchins, Ph.D. ²²	Jonte Myers, Ph.D. ²⁴ (assoc)
Jonathan Cohen, Ph.D. ²⁵	Miles Irving, Ph.D. ²⁴	Benjamin Shapiro, Ph.D. ²⁵ (assoc)
Daniel Conine, Ph.D. ²⁴ (assoc)	Eliseo Jimenez, Ph.D. ²⁴	Jessica Scott, Ed.D. ²³
Peter Crume, Ph.D. ²³	Min Kyu Kim, Ph.D. ²³	Elizabeth Stevens, Ph.D. ²⁴ (assoc)
Jennifer Darling-Aduana,	Ann Kruger, Ph.D. ²⁵	Christopher Tullis, Ph.D. ²⁵
Ph.D. ²⁵ (assoc)		
Claire Donehower, Ph.D. ²³	Joe Magliano, Ph.D. ²³	

Middle and Secondary Education

Peggy Albers, Ph.D. ²⁴	Paula Garrett-Rucks, Ph.D. ²⁴	Renee Schwartz, Ph.D. ²⁴
Nadia Behizadeh, Ph.D. ²³	Sue Kasun, Ph.D. ²³	David W. Stinson, Ph.D. ²²
Stephanie Cross, Ph.D. ²⁴	Natalie King, Ph.D. ²¹ (assoc)	*Gertrude Tinker Sachs, Ph.D. ²³
M. Garrett Delavan, Ph.D. ²⁵ (assoc)	*Joyce Many, Ph.D. ²³	Christine Thomas, Ph.D. ²⁴
Kadir Demir, Ph.D. ²⁴	Ewa McGrail, Ph.D. ²⁴	Michelle Zoss, Ph.D. ²⁵
Patrick Enderle, Ph.D. ²¹	Gholnecsar Muhammad, Ph.D. ²⁴	
Joseph Feinberg, Ph.D. ²²	Martin Norgaard, Ph.D. ²² (COTA)	
Patrick Freer, Ed.D. ²² (COTA)	Nicholas Ortiz, Ph.D. ²⁴ (assoc)	

²⁰status expires December 31, 2020.

²¹status expires December 31, 2021.

²²status expires December 31, 2022.

²³status expires December 31, 2023.

²⁴status expires December 31, 2024.

²⁵status expires December 31, 2025.

²⁶status expires December 31, 2026.

^{*} Graduate Research Faculty appointed to administrative positions (i.e., department chair, associate dean, dean, associate provost, vice president, provost, president) will retain full Graduate Research Faculty status for the duration of their administrative appointment. When an administrator returns to the faculty full time, their Graduate Research Faculty status will be reviewed as part of their next post-tenure review, the timing for which is specified in the university's promotion and tenure manual.