2017-2018 Pre-Law Club Executive Board Officers Elected

The Pre-Law Club has elected its officers for the Executive Board for the 2017-2018 year. As faculty adviser for the Club, I’d like to say I’m proud of, and grateful for, the outgoing Board for their tremendous service. Two officers — President, Usra Mohamed, and Vice President, Joey Velazquez — are graduating this semester after completing two years of incredible service to the Club. Indeed, they are most responsible for the resurrection of the organization after it almost completely collapsed three years ago.  And two other officers — Public Relations Chair, Veronica Macias, and Secretary, Camila Urrea– are graduating (Veronica) or stepping down (Camila) after a year of dedicated and impactful service. I’m really sad to see them go, but I am also very excited about the incoming officers. I’m pleased that one officer from this past year (Treasurer, Thomas Giardino) is returning to serve this year in the same position. The other four members are new and bring a wonderful mix of backgrounds, talents,  goals, visions, and academic concentrations. The officers major or minor in business, criminal justice, political science, psychology, and/or public policy and range from Sophomores to Seniors.

Here is the 2017-2018 Pre-Law Club Executive Board:

  • President: Emily Oakes
  • Vice President: Jade McFarlane-Rowtham
  • Public Relations Chair: Markeesa Walker
  • Secretary: Tabeer Zehra
  • Treasurer: Thomas Giardino