Courtney Culpepper – cculpepper3@student.gsu.edu
President
Courtney
Heena Sadhwani- hsadhwani1@student.gsu.edu
Co- President
 Heena  Heena is a Masters student and works as a Research Assistant in Dr. Margo Brinton’s lab. Her research includes characterization of Simian Hemorrhagic Fever Virus (SHFV) mutants and sequence analysis of the virus. She has completed her Bachelors and Masters in Biotechnology from University of Mumbai in the year 2011 and 2013, respectively. Thereafter, she worked as a lecturer in University of Mumbai for Biotechnology. She joined as an intern in Super Religare Laboratories and worked on screening of HLAB allele in HIV positive patients that reacts with an antiviral drug called Abacavir and causes hypersensitivity reactions. She is a trained Indian Classical dancer in a dance form called Kathak. She loves music, outdoor adventures, social activities, adventures like hiking. She likes socializing and exploring new places and trying different cuisines.
Vishakh Walia – vwalia1@gsu.edu
Vice President
Vishakh  Vishakh is a Ph.D. student under Dr. Julia Hilliard. He works in one of the few BSL-4 labs in the country located at Georgia State University (GSU). His research involves developing therapeutics and diagnostics for Herpes B and Ebola virus infections. He also teaches Molecular Cell Biology Laboratory (BIOL3810) to undergraduates. He earned his M.S. in Microbiology at VIT University, Vellore, India in 2011 and was a Senior Research Fellow at Indian Veterinary Research Institute until 2013. He got his second M.S. in Biology at GSU in 2014. He likes traveling, scuba diving , water sports, kayaking, hiking, motorcycling, trying new restaurants.
Falguni Mishra – fmishra1@student.gsu.edu
Secretary
Alicia Edwards –  aedwards70@student.gsu.edu
Treasurer
Aneseh Adeshirlarijaney – aadeshirlarijaney1@student.gsu.edu
Event Coordinator 1
Aneseh
Anthony Nguyen – anguyen116@student.gsu.edu
Event Coordinator 2
Sergey Klimov – sklimov1@student.gsu.edu
Technical Chair
Muzna Saqib – msaqib1@student.gsu.edu
Marketing
Medhavi- mp1@student.gsu.edu
International Representative

 

 

Alessandrio Gutzmore –agutzmore1@student.gsu.edu
Master’s Student Representative